The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

On the Job Again

I’m a very musical dog. I think that’s because my two-legger Elizabeth is always singing songs for me. They’re usually all about me, which I think is pretty cool.

Sometimes, a box on top of the big white humming machine in the food room makes talking and singing noises that seem to interest my two-leggers. This morning I heard something that interested me – a song – all about someone called Rocky Racoon. A real catchy tune… ~:oD=

On the way to work this morning, I got thinking about ways to make my job more interesting. It’s kind of quiet here in the winter.

I had a brilliant idea! I’d write a song for Elizabeth! She could sing it to that Rocky Racoon tune I like so much:

I’m a Great Newfenees,

Struttin’ just as I please,

Through aisleways stacked sky-high with books.

My boss is getting the blues….

She needs some folks to peruse,

And give all these tomes some good homes!

Hey two-leggers: BOW WOW!

You need to get down here now,

So get your pals on their leads and get reads!

If you live far away,

Shop her website today:

e-c-books dot c-a and she’ll mail.

So… What do you think? Do you think she’ll like it? Does it make you want to come in? Let me know. (I need a raise…) ~;oP=

Comments on: "On the Job Again" (2)

  1. I think blog poetry is on the rise this week, and we’re riding the wave! you’re much more talented than my pooch Moose – although her bark does rhyme….”Woof, woof!”

    • Thank you, Damien! My two-legger says her Moose has left her today. I don’t know what she’s talking about, but it appears you have one, too, and she’s a Dog Poet. Hmmm… I’m going to need to have a talk with Elizabeth about this… I think I’m getting the short end of the leash!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

