The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

A New Stella Medley

Time for another musical interlude (well, you folks are going to need to imagine the music part). It begins as the theme song for Rawhide and, at the second “Rawhide!” changes to Ghost Riders in the Sky. I know I’m not Shakespeare. You two-leggers do much better at poetry and lyrics. But I like the way it sounds and the imagery in conjures in my mind . . . I do my best.

Pounce on it, shake it, toss it.

Pounce on it, shake it, chew it.

Chew it, chew it, chew it –

RAWHIDE!

RAW-AW-HI-EE-IDE!

Ghost cattle in the sky-yee-yiy.

~:o)=

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

