The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

Sorry I missed last week. I’m feeling much better now, though.
Thought I’d share this wonderful piece about another Gt. Pyr X like me!

garbethegoddess

A Great Pyrenees (a.k.a Pyrenees Mountain Dog) would not be my choice for an easy dog to own.  I know my style.  I like the easy-going, tractable gentle giants that need regular exercise in the form of long walks but spend most of their time impersonating lumpy rugs.  Size, without aggression as a deterrent is what I appreciate.  There are thousands of dogs looking for homes because their humans didn’t know what they really could handle in a dog companion and chose based on looks, only to find out later that the work involved or the energy level of the dog did not suit.

I ended up with Murphy inadvertently, a bit like how I bought a rug once at an auction: I didn’t mean to be the last bidder but suddenly I was the lucky owner.  I was surfing Petfinder.com just to see, another something I don’t recommend…

View original post 1,742 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

