The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

I may not look as if I'm on the job...

I may not look as if I’m on the job…

but I'm always alert to what's going on on the Estate.

but I’m always alert to what’s going on on the Estate.

My Model Pyrenees Range is growing, and provides an excellent lookout along the

My Model Pyrenees Range is growing, and provides an excellent lookout along the gravel path.

This is how the two-legger house looks when I go to bed at night now.

This is how the two-legger house looks when I go to bed at night now.

Comments on: "A Watchful Week for Wordless Wednesday" (11)

  1. I believe that you’re on duty, even if you look relaxed. They laugh about the way I can wake up at the slightest unusual sound. Your model of The Pyrenees is getting really impressive!

    • Hi Clowie! My mountains are over 1.5 meters high now! We’ve had a bit of a melt on the last couple of days, so they might be shrinking a wee bit… More snow is sure to come before April, though! Rob the Snowman is doing a spectacular job for me.

  2. Sounds like you live near Clowie. And, we can definitely tell you’re on the job, not to worry about that. woof woof, Max & Bella (typist Paulette) 🙂

    • I live across the ocean from Clowie, but she lives where my distant roots are. I’ve collaborated with Rob the Snowman to make a model of the Pyrenees Mountain Range in our back yard. You can click the link in the photo caption to read more about that!

  3. Just saw it and we left a comment there. Also got side tracked and left another comment for you. Put us in front of Stella any time and it’s hard to not sniff & stick around. Have a woof day. Max, Bella, and mom

  4. You look so lovely in the snow:-)

  5. That high ridge looks like a great place for a look-out, Stella. I love being high enough to see a long way, too, although the snow looks a little too cold for my liking. I don’t have your lovely thick fur to keep me warm. 🙂

    – Salem

    • Sometimes Elizabeth puts Muttluks on my feet. They fasten with velcro and keep the snow from getting between my toes to form ice balls. I wonder if they make Kittyluks? I’d send you one of mine to try, but I think maybe you’d end up with all four feet and your tail in one and it would still fall off! I have BIG feet…

      • I may have six toes, which make my paws bigger than most other cats, but I don’t think they are as big as yours! Thanks for the offer, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

