The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

What's that noise?

What’s that noise?

Where IS it coming from?

Where IS it coming from?

Sadly, Elizabeth’s camera microphone didn’t pick up on the SOUND, too… But if you would like to hear a professional recording, I’ve mentioned the drumming Silly Flapper’s habits before now, and you can see that post here!

Comments on: "Wakeful Wednesday. Wonder Why?" (13)

  1. I’ve never heard one of those birds! I thought you were going to say you could hear your snow melting because I can see the icicles.

    • No dripping this morning Clowie… -13C! But my snowscape is getting smaller and smaller every day now as the sun and temps rise through the daylight hours….

  2. That was cool. Sounded like a training starting slowly and picking up speed. So interesting, all the things of nature. Thanks, Stella. 🙂

  3. Siggy marchant said:

    I saw her sitting looking at the River this morning as I walked across….that partridge has been on the Island…

    • I like to keep an eye on your place, too, Siggy. Always hoping one of us can sneak across to play with the other, but our two-leggers are in league against that plan, I think… The partridge left just after Elizabeth took this film. No ladies this side of the river, I guess, BOL.

  4. Renée de Bruin said:

    is everything allright with you and Elizabeth? Haven’t heard from you in a long time!

    • We’re just having a very busy Spring, and Elizabeth is having trouble finding time to write for me… I’ll be back soon! Thank you for asking… ~:oP=

  5. Hey Stella, I hope all’s well with you, I miss you!

    • I’m missing hearing from all of my friends, too, Clowie. Elizabeth has been very busy with a few projects and is on Holiday right now. But she promises me that in June we’ll be getting back into our regular routine. That means she’ll be catching me up on your blog, too! Can’t wait! ~:o)=

      • I’m glad you’re all okay. I look forward to hearing what you’ve been up to when you get back to blogging.

  6. How you going? Haven’t seen anything from ya’ll in a long time. Hope Stella’s okay. Wanted to let you know I was thinking of you. Paulette

    • Thanks Paulette! We’re fine. Elizabeth has just been up to her ears and I can’t get her to find time for my blog just yet. But she promises to have something up today for Woofless Wednesday…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

