The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

Playtime! Yesss!

Hello, Everybody! Yes, I’m still alive…

And today, I’m really feeling on top of the world. Y’know why?

Remember when I told you about my all time favourite winter game? If you haven’t read about it, read the interview I did over at Clowie’s Corner.

So, guess what I found this morning? That’s right! I found Joanne’s stainless steel bowl. She wasn’t here last weekend, so I don’t know how it escaped from her house. But there it was. And I saw it. And I remembered….

~:o)=

She obviously doesn’t want it anymore.

~;op=

It’s been raining for the last two days. I don’t really like the rain that much. But this morning, when I got to the top of our hill, I made an exciting discovery! My sliding game? It works just as well on wet grass as on snow. Almost…

AAAYEEE OWOW WOO-OO HOO HOO!

~:oD=

I'm a... wee bit... pooped... just now. BUT THERE AIN"T NO WAY NO HOW ANY TWOLEGGER IS GONNA GET THIS SLIDING MACHINE AWAY FROM ME NOW! GRRWOWF!

I’m a… wee bit… pooped… just now. BUT THERE AIN’T NO WAY NO HOW ANY TWO-LEGGER IS GONNA GET THIS SLIDING MACHINE AWAY FROM ME NOW! GRRWOWF!

 

 

Comments on: "Playtime! Yesss!" (16)

  1. It’s nice to see you, Stella! How exciting to find your sliding toy again – have fun!

    • Oh, I know, Clowie! I know! Isn’t it just THE most exciting news! ~:o)= I get up, run around and play with it until I drop, tank up on ZZZs, then race around with it again! Oh, JOY!

      • I expect you want it to snow now, so that you can slide even better!
        I forgot my manners – thank you for the mention!

      • Of course. We should see a little snow in the air soon, Clowie, but Elizabeth says it can’t stay this year until after the last weekend in October. She’s working on the city’s big book festival which is over the 25-27 Oct. Like the weather will listen to her! I’m sure I have more pull than she does in that department!
        I’m always happy to send folks your way, Clowie. You have a great blog!

      • Thank you, Stella!
        The book festival sounds interesting, but not nearly as much fun as sliding in the snow.

  2. That photo is so beautiful! Thanks for sharing! Glad you are still with us, we’ve missed you! 🙂

    • Thanks, Nikita! It’s good to hear from you again, too!
      I’ll be around a bit more now I think. Elizabeth keeps getting tied up with ‘important’ things – things that I almost always have trouble seeing the point of. But that’s two-leggers for you. *sigh*

  3. How wonderful to have found your sliding bowl! Hope you have plenty more fun with it. 🙂

    Your bowl reminds me of the sink I like to sit in. It makes me feel like a nesting bird and I also block the hole where mice and other critters might come up and invade our house. I have never slid down a hill like you, though. It sounds exciting!

    – your friend, Salem

    • You sit in the sink? Wow. I might fit in the bathtub…
      I understand what you mean, though. I like to squeeze into places and hide sometimes. It makes me feel small and safe. But like you, I always have a hole to watch through. You never know when someone dangerous is going to sneak by!

  4. So happy to see you and happy you found the sliding bowl. wag wag, Max & Bella & biped paulette

  5. Email to Elizabeth from Joanne:
    “God, that is too funny! The photo is great. Also funny, I saw that bowl when I went down to the old trailer on my last weekend out. It was sitting just underneath and when I saw it I immediately thought of Stella’s snow sliding and that I need to pass it on to her. I’m glad she helped herself, but I wonder if part of the appeal is that she is ‘pilfering’ treasures?”

    Oh, Bwow! She’s letting me keep it! ~:oD=
    What does ‘pilfering’ mean?
    I’ll see if I can sneak a tomato from the garden for her when Elizabeth isn’t looking…
    [Scribal Note: Just try not to drool on it, Stella.]

  6. Great to hear from you again!

    • Thank you! But I’m surprised you don’t hear me barking at the lurkers everyday, Misaki… Elizabeth is always saying, “SHHH… You’ll wake the whole neighbourhood up!”

  7. Too much fun. 🙂 I don’t blame you for watching over it now that you have it in your possession!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

