The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

Winter is trying hard to maintain its grip on my Boreal domain.

It’s a losing battle.

Winter slipping off the top of the two-legger house. A Boreal Glacier.

Winter slipping off the top of the two-legger house. A Boreal Glacier.

Notice the difference on our little gravel path?

Notice the difference on our little gravel path?

A rare shot of Lesser Boreal Snow Trolls. They gathered along the big gravel path Monday night to watch the total lunar eclipse.

A rare shot of Lesser Boreal Snow Trolls. They gathered along the big gravel path Monday night to watch the total lunar eclipse.

Growly Beast Spotting. Don't tell Elizabeth. She gets very upset when she catches me chasing Growly Beasts.

Growly Beast Spotting. Don’t tell Elizabeth. She gets very upset when she catches me chasing Growly Beasts.

Still the best place for catching the Evening News and Neighbourhood Updates.

Still the best place for catching the Evening News and Neighbourhood Updates.

I could've sworn I heard Elizabeth up here somewhere. I wonder where she got to?

I could’ve sworn I heard Elizabeth up here somewhere. I wonder where she got to?

The Pileated (Pill-ee-ate-ed) Woodpecker has been busy trying to impress the ladies. We found this on the way home...

Mr. Pileated (Pill-ee-ate-ed) Woodpecker has been busy trying to impress the ladies. We found this on the way home…

My Model Great Pyrenees Mountain Range is shrinking. This makes me very sad. It's such a great place to monitor goings on.

My Model Great Pyrenees Mountain Range is shrinking. This makes me very sad. It’s such a great place to monitor goings on.

See you next week! ~:oP=

Comments on: "Winter Waning Wednesday" (12)

  1. I think now the snow Trolls have to run for their life… hope they are fast enough :o)

    • Their heads are nice and crunchy and cold, Easy. Very refreshing on a long walk. Sometimes I’ll nab one as we pass by. But you’re right. And sadly, they aren’t very fast movers at all! ~:o(=

  2. I think you could flatten those Snow Trolls! Everything will be green soon, Stella!

  3. Winter still has a firm grip here – full on blizzard this morning! We’d be happy to share.

    • Really? WOOHOO! BRING IT ON! You’re west of us, Elizabeth says. That means it’s coming our way, she says. She doesn’t seem very excited, though, for some reason…

  4. Yours is the fourth blog I’ve read today that still has snow – craziness!

  5. I believe you still have so much snow!!

    • Isn’t it wonderful! But it is going. ~:o(= Elizabeth is going to plant cold weather crops today in a raised garden in the sun and against the house wall even though she needs to wade through knee deep snow to get there!

  6. I’m curious…what is all that white stuff piled on the ground? Does it have a name?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

