The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

Well. Here it is: Winter has come early this year! It’s the answer to a Great Newfenees’ dreams!

Look what all the wet splashy stuff turned to last night!  ~:o)=

Look what all the wet splashy stuff turned to last night! ~:o)=

Someone’s not too happy, though…

Poor Elizabeth. She's been working hard in the garden. Fortunately no plants had come up yet from her planting. But she says she 'needs to go back to the drawing board' on this garden project...

Poor Elizabeth. She’s been working hard in the garden. Fortunately no plants had come up yet from her planting. But she says she ‘needs to go back to the drawing board’ on this garden project…

And look what happened yesterday:

The river has gone all splashy again, so I can go back to my regular patrols! WOOOHOOO!

The river has gone all splashy again, so I can go back to my regular patrols! WOOOHOOO!

* [Text in square brackets is strictly scribal opinion and has nothing whatsoever to do with Stella’s point of view. Naturally.]

Comments on: "Terrific[ly Terrible]* Tuesday" (10)

  1. I’m so sorry for your plants, hope they will come up anyway. You can blame it on my mom, SHE was the one who said: let’s skip that summer thingy, I’m anyway a fan of fall… and now there we have it: winter again, thanks mom!

    • Oh, Elizabeth says the plants will be fine. She was just trying to keep them from becoming too wet. That part is working. But she needs to push the roofs up before the plants sprout.

  2. I share your opinion, Elizabeth, about winter, but for Stella I’m glad,

  3. can’t believe you have more snow!!!

  4. In that first photo you have the same expression I use when the bipeds are not keeping up very well. We are so patient with them!

  5. Winter. What a concept. I think I’ll pass on that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

