The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

As my faithful readers will recall, one of my duties as Head of Security on the Campbell Estate is Morning Patrol. This is a very serious undertaking. All kinds of intruders present a potential threat to my two-legger flock: Black Bears, Sneaky Deer, the Wily Wolf Gang, and Mountain Lions. Every morning I go out and drive them away so that my flock can go about its daily business safely.

Elizabeth managed to get a few pictures of me at work on Friday (It’s about time this blog focussed on ME. Flowers, fungi and birds are all well and good, but this is MY blog, after all!).

I think I see something up the Big Gravel Path!

I think I hear something up the Big Gravel Path!

I hastened up the path to investigate. My quarry ran off into the North Sector. I commenced my pursuit. Said pursuit lasted several minutes. I was too busy chasing to count exactly how many.

Mission accomplished. Returning to commence my patrol of the South Sector:

The terrain is rugged, but I can handle it...

The terrain is rugged, but I can handle it…

I'm 3/4 Great Pyrenees Mountain Dog!

I’m 3/4 Great Pyrenees Mountain Dog!

And that 1/4 Newfoundland part?

And that 1/4 Newfoundland part?

Comes in really handy at the ditches! BOL

Comes in really handy at the ditches! BOL

If you’re an intruder, and I find you while I’m on patrol, you’d better watch out.

I'm all business once I get into Patrol Mode!

I’m all business once I get into Patrol Mode!

Comments on: "Morning Patrol: A Photo Documentary" (8)

  1. I totally like your Patrol Mode! I first thought the broken tree is a snake lol

  2. No one would mess with you!!

  3. You do a great job of keeping them safe, Stella! I love the photo where I can just see your tail sticking up!

    • Thanks, Clowie! I’ve asked Elizabeth to catch me up on your blog. We’ve been very busy outside this summer, and I’ve missed reading all about your adventures. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

