The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

You may recall that the bookshop has become a more general marketplace with the addition of fine art and antiques. Elizabeth is the book lady and Bonnie is the antiques lady. I notice Bonnie is introducing me now as “Stella the Shop Dog”. I don’t really mind her laying a claim on me; I’m pretty fond of her, too. But I am, and always will be, Stella the Bookshop Dog.

And this proves it.

Bonnie has been going on about getting a Persian runner for The Gallery. That’s just a posh name for a hall with paintings hung along its walls. I don’t know why Bonnie is so interested in Persians. But she is. She wants one on the floor of all things.

My thought? What am I? Chopped liver? And just what is it that you think Persians have over Pyreneans, Bonnie?

I think a Pyrenean runner looks far better on the floor of The Gallery than a Persian one would. Don't you?

I think a Pyrenean runner looks far better on the floor of The Gallery than a Persian one would. Don’t you?

Comments on: "A Persian Runner? Really?" (3)

  1. Of course I agree with you Stella – nothing could look better than you stretched out on the floor! But if she puts one of these Persian runners there, I’m sure you can soon cover it in your hair to improve it.

    • What? Oh. Elizabeth just explained to me what a Persian runner is… BOL. It might also make it easier for me to get up off the floor myself! BOL.

      • That’s true, smooth floors can be tricky. That’s probably why Bonnie wants to put something there for you – very thoughtful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

