The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

BOL We mean “Downtown” of course. We just thought we’d be like that big English house that has a noisy box series going, only we’d do it as a tour of the bookshop. Our bookshop must be just about as big, has even more books, fewer secret passages, an upstairs and a downstairs and another upstairs, and another, and another…. We have a dog (me) who is bigger and better and has a cuter bum and wiggle than the one at the beginning of Downton Abbey. I could go on, but we wouldn’t get through the tour very fast if I do. As it is, it will take a few days… BOL

So. We’ll start at the beginning – what you’d see when you come in through our Grand Entrance and into The Foyer. Yes, we call it The Foyer.

Enter

This is what it looked like at Christmas. We took down the wreath already.

I instructed Elizabeth to give you a four corners view.

Do you think anyone will notice if I take a little nap while the photo shoot is on?

Do you think anyone will notice if I take a little nap while the photo shoot is on?

The shop is always under construction. Bonnie just got some pretty serviettes in for picnics on the lake, tea parties in the gazebo, and so on, so Elizabeth brought down a display unit they thought would work for them. Bonnie hasn’t filled it up yet, so we have an unfinished spot in the next photo.

By the next time you come and visit we'll have pretty things filling the display on the left.

By the next time you come and visit we’ll have pretty things filling the display on the left.

I don’t think she’s noticed I’m snoozing yet. Elizabeth gets pretty absorbed when she’s taking pictures.

BUSTED! But it's so calm and restful in here...

BUSTED! But it’s so calm and restful in here…

One last picture for you… the view from Elizabeth’s desk, which is hidden behind the Rare Books shelf:

How many Crows can you find in this picture?

How many Crows can you find in this picture? And there’s a Great Blue Heron, too! [And a Lazy Great Newfenees. ~ Scribal notation]

Comments on: "Downton Kenora, Season 1, Episode 1: The Foyer" (7)

  1. that is a place like home somehow… I love it… no wonder that you had such a comfy nap there… I agree with you, the dog in downton abbey was not as beautiful as you… but nevertheless my mom tries now to remember what happened with the dog after he was locked in that booth by that evil guy? It survived right? Or not? My mom decided to watch the furst season of DA again now… whiloe my dad looks as if he will cry hahahahahaha

    • Oh yes! The Downton dog survived being locked in the hut. But he did die in season 5. *mournful howl* Now they have a new puppy, though! *tail thump*

  2. I think I can see 2 crows.

    Your place looks great, Stella!

    It’s a bit harsh of the scribe to call you lazy, when I can see that you would leap into action at the slightest sign of trouble. Bipeds have no idea!

  3. I can hardly wait to go there! It looks fabulous!! My daughter Chris (and Emmy) and I will definitely be there this summer. I will give you a heads-up because I want to see you too!

    • I’ll even practice my best wiggle so you’ll know I’m not just telling stories! ~:op= Elizabeth says she’s looking forward to a visit, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

