The adventuresome life of a Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland dog in Northwestern Ontario

You must think I’ve been quiet for a few days. Not really. That Bonnie two-legger came to visit on Monday morning and my scribe got into Bonnie’s growly beast and they disappeared. Elizabeth’s last words to me were, “Now you be a good girl and guard Mom while I’m away. I’m coming back. Don’t worry. I love you.”

 

 

She doesn’t seem to understand that, even though I have a whole bunch of titles and jobs to do, my REAL job is to guard HER.

 

 

She was gone a long time.

 

 

I did a good job guarding Kay. Elizabeth asked me to, and I love her.

 

 

But she was gone a long time and I missed her.

 

 

I missed her so much that I almost didn’t notice that most of the snow melted while she was away. No Elizabeth. No snow. What was the world coming to?

 

 

Then Bonnie’s growly beast turned up in our driveway on Tuesday night. I was so excited that I almost crashed through the door before Kay got it open for me! I ran up to greet my wonderful, wonderful scribe; she did come back, just like she’d promised! She had all sorts of things to carry into the house and also to put in our growly beast to take to the bookshop. I was just so glad to see my two-legger again. She’s back and I’m not letting her out of my sight!

And just in time, too. Look at what else is back…

It's a grey day today.

It’s a grey day today.

 

The back yard.

The back yard.

 

It looks really pretty along my Patrol route!

It looks really pretty along my Patrol route!

 

The main Patrol path into the Wild Woods.

The main Patrol path into the Wild Woods.

Home again and waiting for Elizabeth to take me to my Bookshop Dog job today.

Home again and waiting for Elizabeth to take me to my Bookshop Dog job today.

Comments on: "You’ll Never Know Just how much I Miss You…" (2)

  1. I agree with you nothing is the same like before when they leave the house without us… and there is no word for the joy we feel when they are back :o)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

